Plans never survive first contact with reality.

Never really thought that the class I’m in now would really open my eyes to how easily plans are shut down. After being a crop for crows to pick at, criticize, and question how my plan was going to go down, I decided that I would go with my backup plan : a graphic novel. Ok so I know it’s not exactly the best plan and I’ve been ridiculed for it, but if I didn’t do anything that people talked trash on of mine, I wouldn’t have any of my own art. This class kinda reinforced the idea that ideas need to be fluid. And that’ll help with my novel, considering that the medium has to flow with what peoples interests these days… And to go along with this theme of flowing plans: here’s one of my favorite quotes.

Leave a Reply

